Select Page

St. Mary’s Group

St Mary’s Foundation

Academic Partnerships and Collaborations

The Budapest Metropolitan University (METU), formerly the BKF University of Applied Sciences, Budapest, is the largest private university in Hungary with three campuses in Budapest and one in Southern Hungary. The University offers European Union accredited degree programs in English.

St. Mary’s College has a bilateral agreement with METU to facilitate cooperation as well as student and staff exchanges. The University’s application for International Credit Mobility with St. Mary’s College in the framework of Erasmus+ KA107 program has been selected for European Union funding. While the faculty exchange programme between the two universities has already happened, the students’ exchange programme is currently in progress.

Founded in 1950, California Baptist University (CBU) is one of the top private colleges and universities in Southern California. CBU offers Bachelor’s, Master’s and Credential Programs online and at its Riverside, San Bernardino campus. St. Mary’s College has a bilateral agreement with CBU for short-term summer programs as well as exchange of faculty members and students between the University’s Riverside campus and itself. Students who have completed their undergraduate programs at St. Mary’s College are supported by the college todo their Master’s at CBU.

The Beijing Information Science and Technology University (BISTU), run by the Beijing Municipality, is located in theHaidian District of Beijing. It has five campuses atXiaoying, Jianxiangqiao, Qinghe, Jintailu and Jiuxianqiao.BISTU resulted from the merger of Beijing Institute of Machinery (BIM) and Beijing Institute of Information (BIT) in 2008. The University has 17 schools and has a studentstrength of over 15000 students, including more than 1100 postgraduate students. It runs 36 undergraduate programs in the disciplines of engineering, management, science, economics and literature. St. Mary’s College and BISTU have an agreement of academic friendship in the form of scholarly interaction, cultural exchange, collaborative research and other forms of academic collaboration.

St. Mary’s University (SMU), founded in 1852, is the first institution of higher learning at San Antonio and the oldest Catholic university of Texas and the US Southwest. This hallowed institution offers more than 75 programs, including doctoral and law programs, and has a diverse student strength of about 3800 students of all faiths and backgrounds.St. Mary’s College has a bilateral agreement with SMU to establish inter-institution cooperation and interaction, scientific and cultural exchange, and to collaborate on non-credit academic programs for students from India.

The Red River College (RRC), established under the Colleges Act, Manitoba, has nine campuses across Manitoba and offers over 200 full-time and part-time degree, diploma, post-diploma and certificate programmes. St. Mary’s College has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with RRC to encourage and facilitate academic collaboration, educational exchange and joint research projects for mutual benefit.